Cod For Nrad 45% complete

For now: Everything about NetRadiant

Moderator: Moderators

Cod For Nrad 45% complete

Postby mmoclan.webs.com » Tue Oct 13, 2009 1:41 pm

since nobody helping me with getting cod to work with nrad. i got it work by my self. well not complety.

this how i did it.

1st. i edited the q2w.game txt doc

Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<game
  type="q3"
  name="Call of Duty"
  enginepath_win32="C:\Users\Z-MoD\Desktop\UseLess Stuff\Call of Duty"
  enginepath_linux="/usr/local/share/Call of Duty/"
  enginepath_macos="/Applications/Call Of Duty/"
  engine_win32="CoDMP.exe"
  engine_linux="CoDMP"
  engine_macos="CoDMP"
  prefix=".cod"
  basegame="main"
  basegamename="Call of Duty"
  unknowngamename="MMoC Call of Duty Modification"
  default_scale="0.5"
  no_patch="1"
  no_bsp_monitor="1"
  archivetypes="pak pk3"
  texturetypes="tga png jpg wal"
  modeltypes="md2 md3 obj"
  maptypes="mapq2"
  shaderpath="scripts"
  shaders="quake3"
  entityclass="quake3"
  entityclasstype="def"
  entities="quake3"
  brushtypes="quake2"
  patchtypes="quake3"
  si_flags="true"
/>


that is tha cod.game file that i edited from the q2w.game file enginepath_win32="C:\Users\Z-MoD\Desktop\UseLess Stuff\Call of Duty"

i had to manual put in the path for the engine. normally it would look like this
enginepath_win32="C:\Program Files\Call of Duty"

2nd. i made a cod.game folder like so

Image

after i copied the default_build_menu.xml from a different .game folder over to tha cod.game folder

the default_build_menu.xml is the xml file that makes the bsp complier

that wat i have done so far.
=|MMoC|= Admin
mmoclan.webs.com
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 2:39 pm
Location: Hell

Postby mmoclan.webs.com » Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:58 pm

wat i have done. allowed the Nrad program to find the textures and shaders from the call of duty game.

im working on nrad finding the cod entities as we breath!!
=|MMoC|= Admin
mmoclan.webs.com
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 2:39 pm
Location: Hell

Postby WeedHunter » Tue Nov 17, 2009 6:39 pm

can you really get it to work?
if soo ill be soo freaking happy ><
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
int main() {
cout << "Hello Alientrap";
return 0; }
WeedHunter
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 5:41 am
Location: Stonerville

Re: Cod For Nrad 75% done

Postby WeedHunter » Tue Jun 08, 2010 12:45 am

ok i figured out how to put in CoD entites to NetRadint

in the cod def file the keys were using :
"aKey" description

instead of:
aKey : description

so thats that

to build a map for Cod you have to use a program like CoDBuilder
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
int main() {
cout << "Hello Alientrap";
return 0; }
WeedHunter
Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 5:41 am
Location: Stonerville


Return to NetRadiant - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron